John Harbison: Suite for Solo Violin, on soggetti cavati

For violin.

Sale price$14.00

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Additional Info

  • Composer
    John Harbison
  • Publisher
    Associated Music Publishers
  • Arrangement
    Violin (VLN)
  • Format
  • Genre
    20th Century


For violin.

1. Aria (September 2015, for the Chamber Music Society of Minnesota and Ariana Kim)
2. ED (November 2015, in memoriam Ed Cohen)
3. Serenade (April 2017, for the 25th anniversary of the Great Lakes Festival)
4. Cas-Cade (October 2019, in memoriam Craig Smith)
5. DEBut (November 2019, for Deborah Buck)

Composer note
This is a collection of brief pieces for solo violin, each marking an occasion, and each containing a cryptography in pitches, a soggetto cavato. The suite is ongoing: pieces may be added as occasions arise.

— John Harbison, November 2019

You may also like