Avner Dorman: Suite for Solo Saxophone - Digital

Digital Device Download for alto saxophone. (Non-printable)

Sale price$14.00

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Additional Info

  • Composer
    Avner Dorman
  • Publisher
    G Schirmer Inc
  • Arrangement
    Alto Sax (ASAX)
  • Format
  • Genre
    20th Century


For alto saxophone, in four movements: Prelude, Gigue?, Sarabande, Canon. "I structured this suite in a quasi-Baroque style. Each movement marries intellectual, mathematical constructs with strong emotional expressions, stretching and bending time in different landscapes while re-purposing traditional melodic materials in new ways." — Avner Dorman. Premiered by Amanda Heim at the Phillips Collection, Washington, DC, in 2015.

You may also like