Richard Danielpour: String Quartet No. 3, “Psalms of Sorrow”

Baritone 2Vn, Va, Vc

Sale price$77.00

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Additional Info

  • Composer
    Richard Danielpour
  • Publisher
    Associated Music Publishers Inc
  • Arrangement
    Voice/Ensemble (VCE/ENS)
  • Format
    Score and Parts
  • Genre
    20th Century
  • Text


For baritone and string quartet. "My third String Quartet ("Psalms of Sorrow") was composed between the 24th of October and the 30th of December 1994. The work was composed to commemorate the 50th anniversary of the liberation of the Auschwitz concentration camp during World War II. It was written as a memorial and tribute not only to those who suffered and died during this horrible reign of terror, but also for those who survived. The work received its World Premiere in Salt Lake City on October 13, 1995 at the Cathedral of the Madeline, with the Muir Quartet and baritone William Sharp." - Richard Danielpour

You may also like