John Harbison: Sonata No. 1 for Violin and Piano

Vn, Pf

Sale price$40.00

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Additional Info

  • Composer
    John Harbison
  • Publisher
    Associated Music Publishers Inc
  • Arrangement
    Piano/Violin (PF/VLN)
  • Format
    Score and Parts
  • Genre
    20th Century


For violin and piano. The boundaries between the movements are sometimes blurred. The headings suggest the nature of the movements as they begin, but they often move in other directions. The natural pulse of musical thought, relying more on aural confidence than heady structural logic guides the narrative. — John Harbison Movements: I. Sinfonia: Grave II. Intermezzo: Grazioso III. Aria: Tranquillo IV. Rondo: Con allegria V. Poscritto: Misterioso

You may also like