Robert Xavier Rodríguez: Improvisation Matrix

set of four performance scores for any instrument or instruments

Sale price$25.00

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Additional Info

  • Composer
    Robert Xavier Rodríguez
  • Publisher
    Alhambra RXR
  • Arrangement
    Ensemble (ENS)
  • Format
    Score and Parts
  • Genre
    20th Century


set of four performance scores for any instrument or instruments

Improvisation Matrix is an “open-form” composition in which instrumentation and length are not specified and in which the performer(s) may determine the exact rhythms, pitches, and dynamics to be played. Though the performers are given considerable freedom, they are nevertheless given explicit instructions as to overall style, shape, and thematic material in order that the work may maintain its musical identity from performance to performance.

Movements (without pause)
I. Prologue: Adagio serioso
II: Andante espressivo / Foil: Allegro giocoso
III. Scherzo: Allegro giocoso / Foil: Andante espressivo
IV. Allegro serioso
V. Epilogue: Adagio tranquilo / Foil: Poco scherzando e delicato

You may also like