Nathaniel Stookey: Piano Trio No. 1

Vn, Vc, Pf

Sale price$57.00

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Additional Info

  • Composer
    Nathaniel Stookey
  • Publisher
    Associated Music Publishers Inc
  • Arrangement
    Piano/Violin/Cello (PF/VLN/VLC)
  • Format
    Score and Parts
  • Genre
    20th Century


For violin, cello, and piano. Piano Trio No. 1 was commissioned by The Lee Trio and was premiered on October 27, 2009 in Berkeley, California. It is dedicated to the Lee sisters (Angela, Lisa, Melinda) in honor of their maternal grandmother, Shih Kwok-Shing, who has been a very important and constant figure in their lives. Each of the three movements is named for one of the sisters, using the Chinese names given to them by their grandmother and prominently features the instrument of the dedicatee. In some way, each movement is intended to reflect the spirit of her name: Lisa Tien-Un (Heavenly Grace), violin; Melinda Tien-Wei (Heavenly Wisdom), piano; and Angela Tien-Yuen (Heavenly Melody), cello

You may also like