John Harbison: Cucaraccia and Fugue

4 Violas

Sale price$18.00

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Additional Info

  • Composer
    John Harbison
  • Publisher
    Associated Music Publishers Inc
  • Arrangement
    String Instruments/Chamber Group (STR INST/CHAM)
  • Format
    Score and Parts
  • Genre
    20th Century


For four violas. Cucaraccia and Fugue was written as a pendant to Violist's Notebooks I and II. It is a four-minute piece for four violists or viola orchestra. Violists, though they play the most beautiful of instruments, retain an underdog or underground mentality, which makes them good company. —John Harbison

You may also like