Gunther Schuller: Bouquet for Collage

fl, cl, perc, pf, vn, vc

Sale price$55.00

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Additional Info

  • Composer
    Gunther Schuller
  • Publisher
    Margun Music
  • Arrangement
    Piano Chamber (PFC)
  • Format
    Score and Parts
  • Genre
    20th Century


For Pierrot Ensemble. Commissioned in 1988 by the Boston-based new music group Collage, made up of members of the Boston Symphony Orchestra. "As they are remarkable virtuoso instrumentalists I originally decided to compose the work in eight movements, each featuring in a primary soloistic role one of the eight instruments, all encompassed by an opening Introduction and a closing Coda. But since percussionist Frank Epstein was the founder and long-time titular leader of Collage, I decided to give him two movements, making eleven altogether. Thus, in effect, Bouquet is a kind of mini concerto for chamber ensemble." — Gunther Schuller

You may also like