Avner Dorman: After Brahms (Three Intermezzos for Piano) - Digital

Digital Device Download for solo piano. (Non-printable)

Sale price$11.00

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Additional Info

  • Composer
    Avner Dorman
  • Publisher
    G Schirmer Inc
  • Arrangement
    Piano (PF)
  • Format
  • Genre
    20th Century


For solo piano. Written for and premiered by Orli Shaham. "The first of the three movements...took its cue from Op. 118, No. 1, directly quoting that work but subtly adding chromatic colorations, culminating in a coda of atomic force. The second movement, based on Op. 119, No. 1, had a soulful, almost blues feel. The closing Adagio espressivo movement, the only completely original one, was ironically the most Brahmsian of all, beginning with a simple, understated theme that gradually accumulates dissonant harmonization." - Tim Sawyer, Chicago Classic Review

You may also like