John Harbison: A Bag of Tails (codas for solo piano) - Digital

Digital Device Download for piano

Sale price$17.00

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Additional Info

  • Composer
    John Harbison
  • Publisher
    Associated Music Publishers Inc
  • Arrangement
    Piano (PF)
  • Format
  • Genre
    20th Century


For solo piano.

Composer note: A Bag of Tails (codas for solo piano) is a collection of very short pieces, each dedicated to a pianist whose playing I cherish.

One of the things a composer learns is how to recognize the stamina of musical ideas. Some need a half hour to grow and to thrive, others, valuable in another way, require a short span.

These pieces are evidence of the latter phenomenon.

A very rewarding amusement was finding a good sequence for the set.

I thank David Flachs and David Fetherolf, the great G. Schirmer Production Department, for preparing this Limited Edition.

— John Harbison

I. Robert Levin
II. Gilbert Kalish
III. Judith Gordon
IV. Ursula Oppens
V. Ryan McCullough
VI. Molly Morkoski
VII. Gloria Cheng

You may also like