Avner Dorman: Frozen in Time - solo part (percussion) - Digital


Digital Device Download of Concerto for percussion and orchestra. Solo percussion part only. Order item GSP36023RED for the piano reduction of the orchestral score. (Non-printable)

Sale price$25.00

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Additional Info

  • Composer
    Avner Dorman
  • Publisher
    G Schirmer Inc
  • Arrangement
    Percussion/Orchestra (PERC/ORCH)
  • Format
  • Genre
    20th Century


Concerto for percussion and orchestra. Solo percussion part only. Order item GSP36023RED for the piano reduction of the orchestral score. The title Frozen in Time refers to imaginary snapshots of the Earth's geological development from prehistoric times to the present day. Although we cannot be sure what the Earth looked like millions of years ago, most scientists agree that the separate continents used to be one mega-continent (as most agree that mankind descended from one prehistoric womb). Martin Grubinger and the Hamburg Philharmonic, conducted by Simone Young, premiered the work in 2007 in Germany. Each movement imagines the music of a large prehistoric continent at a certain point in time: I. Indoafrica; II. Eurasia; III. The Americas — Avner Dorman

You may also like